Best for small must for all
Home city guide administration in gurugram

Administration in Gurugram

The millennium city of Gurugram is primarily administered by the Municipal Corporation of Gurugram. The geographical area of Gurugram has been divided into various structure for the purpose of administration. Some of the basic administrative structures of Gurugram include Sub divisions, Tehsils (taluks), Blocks, Municipal committees and so on. The Deputy Commissioner is the Chief District Officer (CDO) of the Gurugram governing body. The Deputy Commissioner is aided by Sub Divisional Magistrate directing a subsection. The Additional Deputy Commissioner is resposible for the District Rural Development Agency, shortly referred as DRDA for growth of the territory. Sectoral growth is taken care by the territory chief of each development section such as education, agribusiness, animal farming, public wellness and so on.

Police in Gurugram

Administration in Gurugram

Commissioner of Police, Gurugram
0124-2311200, 2312200

Administrative Departments of Gurugram

Health department, Revenue department, Transport department, Food and supply department, Police department, District Rural Development Agency, Public works department and few other departments.

Administrative Setup of Gurugram

  • Sub Divisions: Gurugram North, Gurugram South, Pataudi
  • Tehsils: Gurugram, Pataudi, Manesar, Sohna, Farrukh Nagar
  • Blocks: Gurugram, Pataudi, Farrukh Nagar, Sohna
  • Municipal Committees: Farrukh Nagar, Sohna, Haily Mandi, Pataudi

Panchayat Raj Institution of Gurugram

The Panchayat Raj Institution of Gurugram is a three tier exclusive setup.
  • Village level: Panchayat
  • Block level: Panchayat Samiti
  • District level: Zila Parishad
  • Total number of villages: 291

Administrative Structure of Gurugram

  • Gurugram block: 34 panchayats
  • Sohna block: 57 panchayats
  • Pataudi block: 71 panchayats
  • Farrukh Nagar block: 48 panchayats
  • Total number of panchayats: 210

Location Details of Gurugram Municipal Corporation

Municipal Corporation, Gurugram
C-1, Info City, Sector 34, Gurugram 18001801817

Haryana Urban Development Authority (HUDA)

Haryana Urban Development Authority, shortly called as HUDA is the city planning government agency of the northern state of Haryana. The Haryana Urban Development Authority has divided the districts of the state into five exclusive zones. Gurugram zone consists of the following localities of Rewari, Narnaul, Pataudi, Dharuhera and Gurugram. The authority is further divided into twelve departments like town planning, enforcement, policy, land acquisition, legal and so on. Furthermore, HUDA is accounted for the growth and sustainment of institutional domains, commercial domains, industrial domains and communities.

Gurugram Administration - Key Contacts

Commissioner, Gurugram Division
Tel: 0124-2324033/2321572 (O)
Fax: 2321581

Deputy Commissioner, Gurugram
Phone Number: (0124) 2321144/2325500

Additional Deputy Commissioner, Gurugram
Phone Number: (0124) 2322211/2869201

City Magistrate, Gurugram
Phone Number: (0124) 2320305/2326777

District Revenue officer
Phone Number: (0124) 2322877

District Development & Panchayat Officer
Phone Number: (0124) 2328834

District Education Officer
Phone Number: (0124) 2322081

District Social Welfare Officer
Phone Number: (0124) 2323809

District Child Welfare Office
Phone Number: (0124) 2323809

District Sports Officer
Phone Number: (0124) 2321018

Commissioner of Police, Gurugram
Phone Number: (0124) 2311200/2312200

Administrator, Haryana Urban Development Authority
Phone Number: (0124) 2321650

Chief Medical Officer, Gurugram
Phone Number: 2322412

{For administrative updates click here}

MPs and MLAs from Gurugram

Rao Inderjit Singh, M.P
Gurugram, Haryana, India
Party Affiliation: Indian National Congress (resigned on 23rd September 2013)
Elected for: 15th Lok Sabha
Address: Rampura House, Rewari-123 401(Haryana)
Phone: (01274) 25275,(011) 24643265 (R)

Gurugram Lok Sabha constituency consists of nine legislative assembly constituencies.
They are as follows:

Constituency Name: Bawal
Constituency Number: 85
Name of the MLA: Shri Rameshwar Dayal
Party Affiliation: Indian National Lok Dal (INDL)

Constituency Name: Rewari
Constituency Number: 86
Name of the MLA: Capt. Ajay Singh Yadav
Party Affiliation: Indian National Congress (INC)

Constituency Name: Pataudi
Constituency Number: 62 (Reserved)
Name of the MLA: Shri Ganga Ram
Party Affiliation:  Indian National Lok Dal (INDL)

Constituency Name: Badshahpur   
Constituency Number: 103
Name of the MLA: Shri Dharam Pal
Party Affiliation: Indian National Congress (INC)

Constituency Name: Gurugram
Constituency Number: 61
Name of the MLA: Shri Sukhbeer
Party Affiliation: Independent

Constituency Name: Sohna
Constituency Number: 60
Name of the MLA: Shri Dharambir
Party Affiliation: Indian National Congress (INC)

Constituency Name: Nuh
Constituency Number: 58
Name of the MLA: Shri Aftab Ahmed
Party Affiliation: Indian National Congress (INC)

Constituency Name: Ferozepur Jhirka
Constituency Number: 57
Name of the MLA: Shri Naseem Ahmed
Party Affiliation: Indian National Lok Dal (INDL)

Constituency Name: Punahana
Constituency Number: 112
Name of the MLA: Shri Mohammed Iliyas
Party Affiliation:  Indian National Lok Dal (INDL)

Tout ensemble, the various departments of Gurugram administration ensure that the city is proceeding in the right direction in terms of growth, and the place is safe for people to come, work and live.

  • E-mail

Comments / Discussion Board - Administration in Gurugram

  • S
    Suresh Date from Satara..Maharashtra 272 Days ago

    Belonging to Maharashtra...permanent resident of Satara town..Maharashtra.Held up at Gurugram for the last three months on aacount of locked down. Now I would like to move out to my state for that I will require e.movemnt pass. I shall be highly obliged to you Sir if you guide me in this matter.suresh Date.

    0 0
    Report Abuse
  • D
    Dr Puja Beriwal from Gurugram 1044 Days ago

    Everyday when I leave for work I see so many pedestrians and cycle wala crossing road on sohna road amidst fast traffic. There are so many u turns which are very dangerous as no marking is done. Request u to build foot over bridge for pedestrians and barricade mark the uturn so that no accident take place.

    0 0
    Report Abuse
  • V
    Vinay from Rohtak 2140 Days ago

    a very helpful information thanks for the article

    0 0
    Report Abuse